lawyernoob.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive
Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive






western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive
  1. Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive 1080p#
  2. Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive drivers#
  3. Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive full#
  4. Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive android#

Pros: If you're not a DIY person, this drive is perfect as an external backup drive or an additional external file data drive hooked up to a USB3 port on a laptop. They advise disconnect before booting, and say the drive or WD does not support booting a machine with it connected. They also know about the slow boot if left connected. They know about Win 7 not seeing the image using a 3.0 port. My system is Gigabyte 970 Mobo, 115GB SSD, and Two 60GB SSD.

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

Win 7 won't see the system image during recovery except using a 2.0 port.

Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive full#

(You do this if you do not want the full software install)Ĭons: Very slow boot time with my system if left connected to my USB port.

Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive drivers#

This loads just the minimal USB 3.0 drivers on your OS. Luckily I read the documentation files that appeared on the drive about starting The WD software installation then canceling it. Overall I'm really happy and very impressed with the speed when in the windows environment. It is quite fast in Win 8 and 7 for making the image (Around 3 minutes.) Recovery in Win 8 two minutes 40 seconds (using 3.0 port) and 9 minutes recovery for Win 7 (because only USB 2.0 port works) Ubuntu was fast for both image making and recovery.

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

Both Linux and Win 8 recognized USB 3.O during recovery, but not Win 7. I tried it for system recovery in Windows 8, Linux Ubuntu (using Clonezilla), and Windows 7. Compared to the Kingston DT Ultimate USB 3.0 flash drive which took 38 seconds and 2 minutes respectively. It pasted 2 GB from it to desktop in 45 seconds and from desktop to it took only 1 minute 15 seconds.

  • USB PoweredLightweight, stylish and easy to carry, the Western Digital My Passport Essential is powered directly from the USB port on your PC.
  • Password ProtectionThe Western Digital My Passport Essential provides password protection and encryption for securing your data from unauthorized access or theft.
  • And if you prefer, you can choose not to use the software at all. In addition, the software lets you customize your backup, set drive security, run diagnostics, manage the power settings and more.
  • WD SmartWare SoftwareThe Western Digital My Passport Essential offers the WD SmartWare software that provides automatic, continuous backup and data retrieve through a visual control center.
  • When connected to a SuperSpeed USB 3.0 port, the drive lets you access and save files up to 3 times faster than USB 2.0.
  • USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 CompatibilityWestern Digital’s My Passport Essential features universal compatibility with widely-used USB 2.0 and next-generation SuperSpeed USB 3.0.
  • These numbers will be put to test once the working model is released which will be in Q3 2010. According to the makers of Adam, it has 48hrs of standby, 8hrs of HD playback or 16hrs of Wifi internet browsing. According to the technology experts the claims by the company about its battery life is outrageous. One feature that stands out distinctly is that it has flash support.

    Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive android#

    The device is going to run on Android operating system. Some of the other features it has include a USB 2.0 port, HDMI port, Micro SD slot, Accelerometer, AGPS, Ambient Light sensor, audio jacks etc. It also comes with a track pad located on its back using which you can navigate the mouse pointer.

    Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive 1080p#

    It can play 1080p HD video and it also has a 3.2 Megapixel camera. It is powered by NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor and comes with a 10.1” touch screen Pixel Qi display. It’s a tablet PC with quite amazing tech specs. Notion Ink, a startup based in Hyderabad, India has come with a revolutionary piece of technology called the Adam.








    Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive